Previous Lindsay King arts award winners | City of Casey
Skip to main content

Previous Lindsay King arts award winners

2017 - Dena Aliamal

Dena was nominated for her work with the Al-Emaan Women's Organisation, through her artistic practise she brought together women from different ethnic backgrounds. She was responsible for designing the Al –Emaan plaque for the Wall of Global Friendship; her visual artworks and interior decorating skills provide Casey residents with the opportunity to experience Middle Eastern and Islamic art and culture. Dena is a very active member of the community and is currently a sitting member of Casey’s Arts & Cultural Advisory Committee.

Previous winners

  • 2016 - Sharon Start
  • 2015 - Revati Ilanko and Gregory Marks (joint winners)
  • 2014 - Di Lockwood
  • 2013 - Jenny and Neil Toyne, and Jennifer Koch
  • 2012 - Anne Aitkin and Jean Heriot
  • 2011 - Donna Dowler and Janet Matthews
  • 2010 - Jenny Black and John Miller
  • 2009 - Anthony Purcell and Max Hunter
  • 2008 - Frederick Eliot and Ed Price
  • 2007 - Susan Bergman and George Stevens

Prior to 2014, the award was given in 2 streams: performing arts and visual arts.