Arts & Cultural Advisory Committee

Established in 2003, the main purpose of the Arts and Cultural Advisory Committee is to provide Council with informed feedback and advice about local arts and cultural issues. The committee comprises of a range of community members who represent diverse creative forms and practices, and reflect the diversity of Casey’s population and geographic spread.

Every two years, nominations for membership are sought from people who live or work in the City of Casey and have an interest in the ongoing development of arts and culture within Casey. Meetings are held on a Monday evening, on a bi-monthly basis.

For more information, contact Council’s Arts Development Officer

The Arts and Cultural Advisory Committee (2018 - 2020)

  • Ms. Di Lockwood
    Semi-professional artist involved with SECAN Inc; Patmos Artists, Oakhill Community Arts, Mornington Berwick Artists Society and is an NGV member.
  • Mrs. Jennie Toyne
    Artist involved as a Choir Convenor for 20 years and the Making Music event for over 5 years.
  • Ms. Chantelle Riordan
    Artist, manager, patron and committee member involved with the Cranbourne Lions Concert Band Casey Camera Club.
  • Mr. Sohail Yamin
    Semi-professional visual artist involved with local groups and events.
  • Ms. Susan Bergman
    Artist, educator and patron involved with BATS Theatre Company, Windmill Theatre Company, Lyrebird Awards and the Cranbourne Community Theatre.
  • Ms. Patricia Kimtia
    Manager Collaboration and Partnerships, educator, event organiser, community supporter involved with the Cultural Historical Association of Rodriguans & Mauritians in Victoria (CHARM Vic), the Mordialloc Neighbourhood House, Leadership Victoria Great Connections Volunteer and Health Sector Leadership Mentor, St Paul Apostle Pastoral Justice and Peace group, Swinburne Business without Borders Industry Board, Swinburne Professional Staff Network.
  • Mr. Gino Ciancio
    Artist, producer and educator as an art and design lecturer, involved in youth leadership and a member of South East Contemporary Art Network and Design Institute of Australia.
  • Ms. Bernadette Burke Reynolds
    Semi-professional artist and educator involved with Womens Art Register, Selby Community House, Burrinja Cultural Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and the Diggers Club.
  • Mrs Dena Aljamal
    Artist  involved with the Al-Emaan Muslim Women's Support Group, Casey Multifaith Group  and the Al-Eman Saturday Language School.
  • Ms. Stephanie Sacco
    Curator at the Town Hall Gallery Boroondara, Alumnus and former employee of Cathy-Lea Dance Music Drama Works.

  • Mr Douglas Smith
    Member of the Yarn and Art Group based out of the Gathering Place, Doveton and former CAPI Committee Member.

  • Ms Sountharam C
    Director of Sirugugal theatre group, member of WIN, COMMON and Provenance Art Group

  • Dr Barbara Joseph
    Founder Alkira Creative Arts Program and 2018 Lyrebird Awards Judge.

  • Mrs Jill Robins
    Chairperson of Endeavour Hills Neighbourhood Centre and passionate supported of Circus Arts

  • Ms Revati Ilanko
    Curator, Performer and Arts Manager, Navaratna Arts School of Indian Classical Dance and Museum India + Federation of Indian Origin Multi-Faith Organisation Inc

View the terms of reference and the member declaration.